Women and Gender Studies

Two major collections from the British Library which includes 48 newspapers from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries. All content is fully searchable including front pages, editorials, birth and death notices, and advertisements.

With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

All faculty, students, and staff can access the New York Times website directly by setting up their access via the Eckerd Library subscription. An initial one-time registration from ON-CAMPUS is all you need to access the NY Times online from your laptop, tablet, or phone from anywhere in the world. You can connect your existing NY Times account or create a new one. Access includes articles from 1851 - current, The New York Times Magazine, current access to the Spanish and Chinese editions, as well as access via mobile app (except NYT Crossword app). See our First Time Account Setup Instructions for more information about the process.

The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2012. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context.

Unlimited digital access to the WashingtonPost.com from on- and off-campus including expert reporting and analysis, award-winning investigative coverage and editorial commentary, real-time Q&A discussions, and access to live-streamed events. To sign in, use the Log in with Google option and sign in with your Eckerd email account. See our First Time Account Setup Instructions for more information about the process.

All faculty, students, and staff can access the Wall Street Journal online directly by setting up their access via the Eckerd Library subscription. An initial one-time registration is all you need to access the WSJ online from your laptop, tablet, or phone from anywhere in the world. See our First Time Account Setup Instructionsfor more information about the process.

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.