It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, users will need to be logged into their Eckerd Gmail account. If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account on your browser, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.
Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources.
Small Business Resource Center covers all major areas of starting and operating a business: financing, management, marketing, human resources, franchising, accounting, taxes and more. Startup and established businesses alike can find answers from an easy-to-use interface that includes a "How To" menu that tackles the most frequently asked new business questions -- including "How to start a small business."
Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Collection of nearly 200 journals providing robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Indexing and abstracts for over 600 general and scholarly titles, "focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond"
DemographicsNow: Business & People connects users with a wealth of highly detailed demographic data that spans the entire United States and Canada--making it ideal for gaining consumer and market insight for opening a business, finding an untapped audience for products/services, analyzing the shifts and needs of a given population, and much more.
Statista.com provides direct access to over 18,000 quantitative data sources on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
If the Eckerd Library doesn't own the book or article that you need, you can borrow from another library FREE OF CHARGE by placing an interlibrary loan request.