Skip to main content

Library Resources for Remote Instruction: Home

Resources for faculty who wish to supplement the online delivery of their courses.

Eckerd College Coronavirus Page

Off Campus Access

When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, users will need to be logged into their Eckerd Gmail account.  If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account on your browser, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.

Choose a gmail account
Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources. 
 

Welcome

This guide provides an overview of resources for faculty who wish to supplement the online delivery of their courses with online materials. The library subscribes to numerous databases and collections including e-books, streaming videos, newspaper collections, and other databases. If you would like help identifying options for your course, please get in touch with a librarian.

Ways to connect with a librarian:
  • Online chat - using chat tool to the right 
  • Email (libref@eckerd.edu or contact your Collegial Librarian)
  • Text (727)341-5863
  • In-person: Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. by appointment only. Email: circulation@eckerd.edu or call x8337
Have a specific resource to request?

If you are looking for a specific book, film, or other resource in digital format and would like help identifying options, please contact us as soon as possible. We are happy to help you explore options within and beyond the library collection.

Library Hours  

Monday - Friday  8 a.m. to 12 p.m. to faculty and staff only by appointment
*as long as the library and campus remain open to faculty and staff

Faculty and staff access only 

CLOSED Saturday and Sunday until further notice

Discipline-specific Resources

For discipline-specific resources, please review our A-Z Databases list tab above, as well as Guides by Subject and Course Specific Guides.

ref hours

To search for e-books in OneSearch, use the eBook limiter on the left of the results page, or search one of our eBook collections listed under the eBook tab above:

Start Searching for Articles, Books, DVD's and More!

OneSearch FAQs

Ask A Librarian

Reference Librarian's picture
Reference Librarian
Contact:
Peter H. Armacost Library
4200 54th Ave S
St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Email: libref@eckerd.edu
Phone: 727-864-8337
https://www.eckerd.edu/library

Facebook  Twitter  YouTube Pinterest icon Instagram icon

Rights Statement

This guide is intended to provide basic information and resources to support our campus community. 

Unless otherwise noted, all content on the Copyright and Fair Use section of this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License.