Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Student Guide to Online Resources: Home

A guide to online collections to support remote learning and student research.

Eckerd College Coronavirus Page

Off Campus Access

When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, users will need to be logged into their Eckerd Gmail account.  If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account on your browser, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.

Choose a gmail account
Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources. 
 

Welcome

This guide provides an overview of resources for students during the spring 2020 semester when only remote access to library resources is available. The library subscribes to numerous databases and collections including e-books, streaming videos, newspaper collections, and other databases. If you need help finding electronic versions of a text, please get in touch with a librarian.

Ways to connect with a librarian:
  • Online chat - using chat tool to the right 
  • Email (libref@eckerd.edu or contact your Collegial Librarian)
  • Text (727) 341-5863
Have a specific resource you need?

If you are looking for a specific book, film, or other resource in digital format and would like help identifying options, you can use the tabs above to determine if the Library has access to the title you need, or contact us and we can search the collection for you. 

Library Hours  

Monday - Friday  8 a.m. to 12 p.m. to faculty and staff only by appointment. CLOSED Saturday and Sunday until further notice

Discipline-specific Resources

For discipline-specific resources, please review our A-Z Databases list tab above, as well as the following Guides by Subject and Course Specific Guides.

Librarians are available via email and chat during the following hours:
 
ref hours

To search for e-books in OneSearch, use the eBook limiter on the left of the results page, or search one of our eBook collections listed under the eBook tab above:

Start Searching for Articles, Books, DVD's and More!

OneSearch FAQs

Ask A Librarian

Reference Librarian's picture
Reference Librarian
Contact:
Peter H. Armacost Library
4200 54th Ave S
St. Petersburg, FL 33711
Email: libref@eckerd.edu
Phone: 727-864-8337
https://www.eckerd.edu/library