It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARTstor is a collection of nearly one million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and the social sciences. It includes tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.
The Cultural Histories Series offers a rich and authoritative survey of different subject areas through Antiquity, the Medieval Age, the Renaissance, the Enlightenment, the Age of Empire and the Modern Age.
Cross Collection Discovery (CCD) provides a way to search across Yale's collections of art (Yale Peabody Museum, Yale Center for British Art and Yale University Art Gallery), natural history, books, and maps, as well as photos, audio, and video documenting people, places, and events that form part of Yale's institutional identity and contribution to scholarship. The content searchable in CCD will grow as additional University departments make use of the service to share Yale's collections with the Yale community and the world.
A result of Gale's partnership to create searchable archives of the Smithsonian's vast collections, this resource combines rare 19th and 20th century archival materials on topics such as the evolving modes of flight, World's Fairs, and trade literature, with recent and backfile issues of Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine. This comprehensive resource presents unique insight into history, science, nature, the arts, innovation, technology, and world culture.