LibGuides: WT 2: Sexual Violence & Public Health: Databases & Websites

Databases

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazine and news articles of information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, and links to websites. Subjects include abortion, animal rights, bioethics, crime, education, health care, national security, pollution, sex education, women's rights, and more.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides direct access to over 18,000 quantitative data sources on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
PsycNET (PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES) This link opens in a new window
PsycNET includes PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES and contains abstracts and citations of journal articles, book chapters, and book literature in psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines such as psychiatry, sociology, education, anthropology, business, etc. PsychArticles contains full-text for 78 journals including all APA published journals, Canadian Psychological Association journals and Hogrefe Publishing Group - English-language titles.

1in6
Resource to help men who have experienced unwanted or sexual trauma
AHRQ
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality produces evidence specific to health care. They look at health care systems, tools for clinicians, and data and analytics.
CDC Sexual Violence
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention: Violence Prevention
FORGE
Provides training and national resources for LGBTQ youth and communities
HHS
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services houses reports on various groups.
MASOC: Massachusetts Society for a World Free of Sexual Harm by Youth
Resource for professionals who work with children and adolescents who engage in problematic sexual behaviors
NSVRC
National Sexual Violence Resource Center, a nonprofit providing information on prevention, translates research and trends into best practices. Every April NSVRC leads SAAM, Sexual Assault Awareness Month.
OVC
Office of Victims Crime is an office within the U.S. Department of Justice
theNetworklaRed
Survivor-led organization focusing on partner abuse in the queer and polyamorous communities