Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • EC Community Only
New
The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides convenient access to the style, formatting, and grammar guidelines provided in the book. Chicago is the style of choice for many professional journals within the social sciences, history, and anthropology.
Trial
EBSCO's Faculty Select is provided through June 30th. It is a time-saving way to find open educational resources in all discipline areas. It includes content from 5 platforms (BCcampus OpenEd, OAPEN, OPEN SUNY Textbooks, Open Textbook Library, and 80% of OpenStax).

If you encounter an ebook that you would like to access, please LET US KNOW as it can be added to our EBSCO e-Books account (but only by request).
Trial
A searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations.
Trial
The Internet Archive will suspend waitlists for the 1.4 million (and growing) books in its lending library by creating a National Emergency Library to serve the nation’s displaced learners. Users will be able to borrow books without joining a waitlist, ensuring that students will have access to assigned readings and library materials that the Internet Archive has digitized. This suspension will run through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later.
  • EC Community Only
Trial
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to films and documentaries to supplement course instruction. Faculty can request content by searching for a desired title and submitting a request to the library for review.
New
Unlimited digital access to the WashingtonPost.com from on- and off-campus including expert reporting and analysis, award-winning investigative coverage and editorial commentary, real-time Q&A discussions, and access to live-streamed events. Create your own account to save articles.
New
All faculty, students, and staff can access the Wall Street Journal online directly by setting up their access via the Eckerd Library subscription. An initial one-time registration is all you need to access the WSJ online from your laptop, tablet, or phone from anywhere in the world. See our First Time Account Setup Instructionsfor more information about the process.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...