Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • EC Community Only
New
The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides convenient access to the style, formatting, and grammar guidelines provided in the book. Chicago is the style of choice for many professional journals within the social sciences, history, and anthropology.
New Trial
HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Content includes U.S. government documents, U.S. case law, and journals related to international relations, political science, and U.S. history.
New
Includes access to the following collections in ProQuest: Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and Environmental Impact Statement databases); Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts, and Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts databases); Biological Science Database (Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases).
New
Overdrive provides instant access to ebooks that can be downloaded to your PC, tablet, or smartphone. The librarian-curated collections include recent award-winning titles, socially relevant and sometimes controversial reads, and literature classics.
  • EC Community Only
Trial
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to films and documentaries to supplement course instruction. Faculty can request content by searching for a desired title and submitting a request to the library for review.
New
All faculty, students, and staff can access the Wall Street Journal online directly by setting up their access via the Eckerd Library subscription. An initial one-time registration is all you need to access the WSJ online from your laptop, tablet, or phone from anywhere in the world. See our First Time Account Setup Instructionsfor more information about the process.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...