If the Eckerd Library doesn't own the book or article that you need, you can borrow from another library FREE OF CHARGE by placing an interlibrary loan request.
Off Campus Access
When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, you will need to be logged into your Eckerd Gmail account. If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.
Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources.
Archives Unbound presents more than 300 topically-focused digital collections of historical documents covering a broad range of topics from religion, history, the Holocaust, LGBTQ history, global studies, international relations, and many more. Click the Browse Collections tab to see the full list of content available.
HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Content includes U.S. government documents, U.S. case law, and journals related to international relations, political science, and U.S. history.
Each volume includes approximately one hundred documents covering the most significant events of the year. These documents range from presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. (Coverage 1972-2013)
Full-text of hundreds of academic journals in the areas of African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Archaeology, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, Geography, History, History of Science & Technology, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Mathematics, Middle East Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics.