Biology

An online database that collects the natural history, classification, species characteristics, conservation biology, and distribution information of thousands of species of animals. It includes thousands of photographs, hundreds of sound clips, and a virtual museum.

National Center for Biotechnology Information's access point for genome, protein, taxonomy, nucleotide, variation, and structure databases. Users can cross-search all databases from introductory page.

Open access video-articles delineating biological experimental protocols

"The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories." In addition, over 30,000 images are available, as well as fact sheets, cultural significant plant information, and threatened & endangered lists.

PLOS contains seven full-text open-access journals: Biology, Medicine, Computational Biology, Genetics, Pathogens, Clinical Trials, and ONE (all areas of science and medicine).

This database contains 9 top ornithological journals with full-text beginning at the journals' start dates. The full-text does not include recent years.

The Tree of Life Web Project (ToL) is a collaborative effort of biologists from around the world. On more than 3,000 World Wide Web pages, the project provides information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their evolutionary history (phylogeny), and characteristics.

IUCN, International Union for Conservation of Nature, helps the world find pragmatic solutions to our most pressing environment and development challenges.

Founded in 1887, the American Physiological Society is a global leader in expanding knowledge related to biological function. The organization connects a multidisciplinary community of nearly 10,000 scientists and educators from around the world, driving collaboration and spotlighting scientific discoveries in physiology and related disciplines.

ASCB is an inclusive, international community of biologists studying the cell, the fundamental unit of life. The organization is dedicated to advancing scientific discovery, advocating sound research policies, improving education, promoting professional development, and increasing diversity in the scientific workforce.

With over 30,000 members, including researchers, educators and health professionals, ASM is one of the largest life science societies in the world.

ASPB is a 501(c)(3) professional society devoted to advancing plant science research and education. It publishes three world-class journals and organizes conferences, and other educational activities that are key to the advancement of the science.

SDB is a non-profit professional society dedicated to advancement of the field of developmental biology. It provides an international forum for research, education and career development in developmental biology and related areas.