LibGuides: Economics: Articles

InterLibrary Loan

If the Eckerd Library doesn't own the book or article that you need, you can borrow from another library FREE OF CHARGE by placing an interlibrary loan request.

Off Campus Access

When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, you will need to be logged into your Eckerd Gmail account. If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.

Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources.

The American Economic Review

The American Economic Review
The American Economic Review is a general-interest economics journal. Established in 1911, the AER is among the nation's oldest and most respected scholarly journals in economics.

Subject Specific Databases

Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Research and compare companies and industries using industry rankings, company profiles, market share data, investment reports, charts, graphs, and more.
Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
A unique source for international business intelligence offering a comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
Economics and Theory Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Collection of 150 full-text periodicals covers topics such as economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal theory; monetary theory and financial institutions; business finance; public finance; country studies; and government regulations.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text of hundreds of academic journals in the areas of African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Archaeology, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, Geography, History, History of Science & Technology, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Mathematics, Middle East Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com provides direct access to over 18,000 quantitative data sources on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.