LibGuides: Film Studies: Articles

Off Campus Access

When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, you will need to be logged into your Eckerd Gmail account. If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.

Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources.

Tutorials

Subject Specific Databases

Digital Theatre Plus This link opens in a new window
The Digital Theatre+ platform gives you 24/7 streaming access to award-winning theatre productions and a wealth of engaging educational materials. More than 500 productions from the Globe Theatre, Broadway HD, and the BBC, 450+ interviews and documentaries, and a wealth of supplemental teaching materials makes this a great resource for students and educators.
Fine Arts and Music Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Collection of 200 full-text periodicals covers different types of art and expression. It provides broad coverage of the arts from music and music theory to drama and the performing arts. It also provides content in the visual arts and art history.
Global Environmental Justice Documentaries This link opens in a new window
Faculty at Whittier College, Yale, Brandeis and NYU selected 25 documentaries to feature in this collection of videos focusing on environmental justice issues in Asia and North America. The subjects range from the hidden costs of fast fashion in Asia and forest preservation in Tibet to inner-city environmental issues in the US. Together these films promote understanding of the link between environmental issues and human rights and they support the search for solutions to complex global problems.

InterLibrary Loan

If the Eckerd Library doesn't own the book or article that you need, you can borrow from another library FREE OF CHARGE by placing an interlibrary loan request.