Skip to Main Content
JOURNALS & NEWSPAPERS
Eckerd College Library
Search this Guide
General Chinese Language Research Guide
A Visual Sourcebook of Chinese Civilization
Chinese history presented through images instead of text. Explore Geography, Ancient Tombs, Buddhism, Calligraphy, Military Technology, Painting, Homes, Gardens, Clothing, and Graphic Arts. Maps and Timelines are available as well.
East and Southeast Asia: An Annotated Directory of Internet Resources
Browse by country or topic.
The Asia Society’s purpose is to navigate shared futures for Asia and the world across policy, arts and culture, education, sustainability, business, and technology.
Online Chinese Language Guides
Open Culture: Mandarin Chinese Lessons
Extensive list of video and audio lessons to help learn Mandarin Chinese.
Gateway to Chinese: Dialogues Archives COERLL Podcast
Podcast episodes to help students understand spoken Chinese.
Online Chinese Language Learning Practice Tools
Flashcard exercises to review vocablulary.
Gateway to Chinese Grammar Lessons
A series of videos containing grammar lessons for beginning Mandarin Chinese language learning.
Chinese Take-In helps first-year Chinese learners improve their listening comprehension.
Chinese Word Order Practice
A simple platform to help students practice word order within sentences.
Forvo Mandarin Chinese
Mandarin Chinese pronunciation dictionary
Select English-Chinese or Chinese-English from the drop down menu.
Includes audio pronunciation of the words.
Chinese Character Dictionary
Mandarin Spot Dictionary
Simple Chinese/English, English/Chinese dictionary with simplified and traditional characters.
Yellow Bridge Talking Dictionary
Includes pronunciation, stroke order, related words, and homophones.
Chinese Writing Resources
Type in Chinese
Online Chinese Keyboard
Type Chinese characters online
Chinese Character Practice
Includes lessons to help beginning Chinese learners see the linguistic features of characters. From Duke University.
Chinese Characters Dictionary Web
Includes multiple Chinese dictionaries on the web that are interlinked at a character-to-character level.
Oct 12, 2023 9:59 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
east asian studies