Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browsing for Plays
Plays can be found in the Play Collection on the 1st floor (behind Film Collection):
The performing arts. Show business
PN 2000 - 3307
Art of acting
The stage and accessories
American drama (plays)
PS 623 - 635
PN 1997 - 1997.85
Internet Shakespeare Editions
University of Victoria, BC site that includes the full text of original Shakespeare plays in old spelling and modern versions, supplementary materials, and a database of performances.
Complete Works of William Shakespeare
Providing Shakespeare's plays and poetry online since 1993.
One Act Plays from Project Gutenberg
A collection of one act pays in the public domain including works from Molière, George Bernard Shaw, and John Galsworthy.
Modern guide to online plays and playwrights. Search for plays by author, title, number of male/female characters, then search the library catalog to see if we have a copy of it.
Samuel French - Make Theatre Happen
Search for plays by type of play, genre, awards. Once you find one, search the library catalog to see if we have a copy.
Psycho Beach Party from The Tale of the Allergist's Wife and Other Plays by
Call Number: PS 3552 .U813 T3 2001 (Play Collection)
Publication Date: 2000
Sila: the Arctic cycle : a play by
Call Number: PR 9199.4 .B4986 S55 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Gem of the Ocean by
Call Number: Stacks PS 3573 .I45677 G46 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Call Number: PS 3618 .U48 E87 2008 (Play Collection)
Publication Date: 2008
The Tempest by
Call Number: PR 2833 .A2 O74 1987(Play Collection)
Publication Date: 1611
Seascape : a play by
Call Number: PS 3551 .L25 S4 (Play Collection)
Publication Date: 1975
Seascape with Sharks and Dancer by
Call Number: PS 3564 .I364 S4 1985 (Play Collection)
Publication Date: 1985
Call Number: PS 3554 U666 T5 1983 (Play Collection)
Publication Date: 1983