Discover Florida’s rich newspaper history with the Historical Newspapers: Florida Collection, featuring 12 newspaper titles that provide coverage from 1895 to the present. Titles include the St. Petersburg Times/Tampa Bay Times and the Tampa Tribune.
A wide range of local and regional British newspapers that reflect the social, political, and cultural events of the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries. This collection illuminates diverse and distinct regional attitudes, cultures, and vernaculars, providing an alternative viewpoint to the London-centric national press over a period of more than 200 years.
Hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers, monographs, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages.
All faculty, students, and staff can access the New York Times website directly by setting up their access via the Eckerd Library subscription. Requires an initial one-time registration from ON-CAMPUS. See our First Time Account Setup Instructions for more information.
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2012.
The Times Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of the Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for eighteenth-, nineteenth-, and twentieth-century news coverage, with every page of every issue from 1785 to 2012. This historical newspaper archive allows researchers an unparalleled opportunity to search and view the best-known and most cited newspaper in the world online in its original published context.
