Arabic

A joint project of the Section of Middle Eastern Languages and Cultures at the University of Bergen, the Institute of Ancient Near Eastern Studies, Charles University, Prague, the University of Edinburgh and the Endinburgh University Press, JAIS is a print and electronic scholarly journal that is concerned with the study of Arabic language and literature and Islamic civilization.

This site from Dr. Alan Godlas, professor of religion at the University of Georgia, gives scholarly resources on Islam and related subjects.

Provides digital access to 12,795 volumes across 7,466 subjects drawn from rich Arabic collections of distinguished research libraries.

Cambridge University Library's collection of Islamic manuscripts dates from the origins of Arabic scholarship in Cambridge in the 1630s when the University founded a Professorship in Arabic and William Bedwell donated a Qur'an to the Library. Since that time the collection has grown in size and diversity to over 5,000 works

A research initiative that contains current offerings from the project, a working bibliography, an extensive resources page, a blog, and information about conferences. The resources page contains links to primary sources, textual databases, tools and tutorials, dictionaries, and more.

Arabic pronunciation dictionary

Electronic access to Lane's Arabic-English Lexicon.

Online course with grammar lessons, vocabulary flashcards and a discussion forum.

Type in Arabic

Type Arabic characters online.

Translate into Arabic.

A free verb conjugation utility.

Animated demonstration of how Arabic letters are written.

Free online Arabic-English and English-Arabic dictionaries.