LibGuides: Environmental Studies: Articles

Subject Specific Databases

GALE Environmental Studies
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
Oceanic Abstracts
Abstracts and indexing for technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environments.

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Citation index for National Agriculture Library. Contains limited full-text materials that include animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, aquaculture and fisheries, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Journal collection providing robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Global Environmental Justice Documentaries This link opens in a new window
Curated collection of 25 documentaries focusing on environmental justice issues in Asia and North America. Together these films promote understanding of the link between environmental issues and human rights and the search for solutions to complex global problems.
JoVE - Journal of Visualized Experiments This link opens in a new window
The Journal of Visualized Experiments is a peer-reviewed scientific video journal. Eckerd subscribes to the Biology collection.
Natural Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the following collections in ProQuest: Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and Environmental Impact Statement databases); Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database (Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts, and Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts databases); Biological Science Database (Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases).
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, and audio files on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Science Journals provides unmatched research support for both the applied and general sciences.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Access to journals published by Elsevier.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is an online index that covers journal articles published in the physical and life sciences