It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, users will need to be logged into their Eckerd Gmail account. If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account on your browser, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.
Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources.
PsycNET includes PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES and contains abstracts and citations of journal articles, book chapters, and book literature in psychology as well as psychological aspects of related disciplines such as psychiatry, sociology, education, anthropology, business, etc. PsychArticles contains full-text for 78 journals including all APA published journals, Canadian Psychological Association journals and Hogrefe Publishing Group - English-language titles.
Abstracts and full-text for Sociology and related fields (Criminal Justice, Gender Studies, Social Work, etc.). Abstracts for 1200 journal titles and full-text for 450 titles. Also, "SocINDEX features over 25,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database."
Start Searching for Articles
If the Eckerd Library doesn't own the book or article that you need, you can borrow from another library FREE OF CHARGE by placing an interlibrary loan request.
Popular vs. Scholarly (Peer Reviewed)
View this short video to learn quick visual tips for identifying the difference between a scholarly and popular article. (1:32 minutes)