Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Websites - General Resources
Psychology Resources Around the World
The "go to" web resource for psychology. International organizations and institutions, regulation of practice, research and education; history; and major contacts within each country.
Classics in the History of Psychology
An online collection of more than 25 books and about 200 articles and chapters of historically significant, public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines.
Psychological Research on the Net (Hanover)
Known experiments on the internet that are psychologically related. Organized by general topic area with the topic areas listed chronologically with the most recently at the top.
Includes original essays, reprinted articles, reviews of books and films, research tools, a lexicon of terms, and works of creativity. Provides ways to connect with the worldwide Jungian community, including information on publishers, local societies and professional organizations, scholars, analysts, and other interested individuals. Information on Jung's life and work. Links to conferences, training, bibliographies, and more.
Selected Websites - Mental Health
National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
The mission of the NIMH is to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery and cure. Check out their Science News section.
SAMHSA - Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
Comprehensive behavioral health resources including publications, help lines, treatment sources, news releases, and more.
Mental health information, annotated guides to the most useful websites, newsgroups, and mailing lists online today in mental health, psychology, social work, and psychiatry.
Internet Mental Health
Megasite providing links to disorders, diagnosis, medications, magazine articles, research, and more.
FastStats - Mental Health
Quick access to the CDC's statistics on mental health topics. Organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.
World Database of Happiness
An online compendium of studies on happiness or subjective well-being. Includes a bibliography of more than 7,000 publications and data covering 165 nations.
Selected Websites - Cognitive Science
Picower Institute for Learning & Memory (MIT)
MIT's independent research unit devoted to unraveling the mechanisms that drive the quintessentially human capacity to remember and to learn, as well as related functions like perception, attention and consciousness.
Neuroscience Tutorial (Columbia University)
A collections of tutorials on cognitive neuroscience, presented roughly in the lecture order of Columbia University's Mind, Brain and Behavior neuroscience course.
Whole Brain Atlas
Harvard Medical School presents 106 MRI images of the brain. An introduction to basic neuroanatomy, with emphasis on the pathoanatomy of several leading central nervous system diseases.
Neuroscience Information Framework
A dynamic inventory of Web-based neuroscience resources: data, materials, and tools.
Associations & Organizations
American Psychological Association
Professional association with links to news, conventions, products, jobs, and more.
American Psychiatric Association
The American Psychiatric Association is a medical specialty society with over 38,000 member physicians working to ensure humane care and effective treatment for all persons with mental disorders, including mental retardation and substance-related disorders.
Cognitive Science Society
The Cognitive Science Society brings together researchers from many fields, including cognitive science, artificial intelligence, linguistics, anthropology, psychology, neuroscience, philosophy, and education, who seek to understand the nature of the human mind.
Association for Psychological Science
Founded in 1988, the Association for Psychological Science (previously the American Psychological Society) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of scientific psychology and its representation at the national and international level.
Social Psychology Network
Seeks to promote peace, social justice, and sustainable living through public education, research, and the advancement of psychology.
Society for the Psychological Study of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Issues
The APA's Division 44 is psychology's focal point for research, practice, and education on the lives and realities of LGBT people.