If the Eckerd Library doesn't own the book or article that you need, you can borrow from another library FREE OF CHARGE by placing an interlibrary loan request.
Off Campus Access
When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, you will need to be logged into your Eckerd Gmail account. If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.
Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources.
ARTstor is a collection of more than three million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and the social sciences. It includes tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.
Platform update: ARTstor will be migrating to the JSTOR platform, and will be discontinued on August 1, 2024. In the meantime, you can continue using the exisitng ARTstor platform, or preview the new platform on JSTOR using the ARTstor on JSTOR link in the Databases list.
Collection of 200 full-text periodicals covers different types of art and expression. It provides broad coverage of the arts from music and music theory to drama and the performing arts. It also provides content in the visual arts and art history.
Full-text of hundreds of academic journals in the areas of African American Studies, African Studies, Anthropology, Archaeology, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, Folklore, Geography, History, History of Science & Technology, Language & Literature, Latin American Studies, Mathematics, Middle East Studies, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Slavic Studies, Sociology, and Statistics.