When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, you will need to be logged into your Eckerd Gmail account. If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.
Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources.
ARTstor is a collection of more than three million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and the social sciences. It includes tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.
Platform update: ARTstor will be migrating to the JSTOR platform, and will be discontinued on August 1, 2024. In the meantime, you can continue using the exisitng ARTstor platform, or preview the new platform on JSTOR using the ARTstor on JSTOR link in the Databases list.
Collection of 200 full-text periodicals covers different types of art and expression. It provides broad coverage of the arts from music and music theory to drama and the performing arts. It also provides content in the visual arts and art history.
Cross Collection Discovery (CCD) provides a way to search across Yale's collections of art (Yale Peabody Museum, Yale Center for British Art and Yale University Art Gallery), natural history, books, and maps, as well as photos, audio, and video documenting people, places, and events that form part of Yale's institutional identity and contribution to scholarship. The content searchable in CCD will grow as additional University departments make use of the service to share Yale's collections with the Yale community and the world.
A portal to the Metropolitan Museum of Art’s publishing program. Beginning with nearly 650 titles published from 1964 to the present, this resource will continue to expand and could eventually offer access to nearly all books, Bulletins, and Journals published by the Metropolitan Museum since the Met's founding in 1870. It will also include online publications.