It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When accessing links on the library website from off-campus, users will need to be logged into their Eckerd Gmail account. If you are already logged into your Eckerd gmail account on your browser, you will see the following page to choose an account. For more information, see our FAQ page.
Please contact us via chat, email, phone, or come in to see us if you have any trouble accessing any of our resources.
Popular vs. Scholarly (Peer Reviewed)
View this short video to learn quick visual tips for identifying the difference between a scholarly and popular article. (1:32 minutes)
Statista.com provides direct access to over 18,000 quantitative data sources on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets. Data sources include market research reports, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Full-text and abstracts for more than 750 publications focused on trade and industry information. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
Full-text and abstracts from hundreds of local and regional publications with news about large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance,and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more gathered from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and city, state, and regional business publications.
Full text and abstracts for nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals with in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.