Resources for Gulf Scholars

Database containing news articles from over 8,000 publications in nearly 200 countries. It's a great resource for researching current events, historical topics, and diverse perspectives on global issues.

The Florida Digital Newspaper Library exists to provide access to the news and history of Florida. All of the over 1,000,000 pages of historic through current Florida newspapers in the Florida Digital Newspaper Library are openly and freely available with zoomable page images and full text.

Hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers, monographs, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages.

The TimesMachine contains digital replicas of New York Times papers from 1851 - 2002. You will need to login with your Eckerd-linked New York Times account to access this resource.

Discover Florida’s rich newspaper history with the Historical Newspapers: Florida Collection, featuring 12 newspaper titles that provide coverage from 1895 to the present. Titles include the St. Petersburg Times/Tampa Bay Times and the Tampa Tribune.

Discover Florida’s rich newspaper history with the Historical Newspapers: Florida Collection, featuring 12 newspaper titles that provide coverage from 1895 to the present. Titles include the St. Petersburg Times/Tampa Bay Times and the Tampa Tribune.

Full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.

Flip through a digital version of today's Tampa Bay Times using NewsBank. Issues available from 2018 to current.

Looking for historic access to the St Petersburg Times/Tampa Bay Times? The Historical Newspapers platform provides access from 1901 - 2009.