Skip to main content

Archives Unbound Primary Source Collections

This guide is a complete list of links by subject to the Library's collections of GALE primary sources. These collections were acquired thanks to the generosity of Mark Tluszcz's '89 gift to the History Discipline.

What is Archives Unbound?

 

Gale's Archives Unbound collection includes over 200 titles. The roots of the program are in microfilm, and the collection makes available targeted collections of interest to scholars engaged in serious research.

Particular strengths in the Archives Unbound collections include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history. Broad topic clusters include: African American studies; American Indian studies; Asian studies; British history; Holocaust studies; LGBT studies; Latin American and Caribbean studies; Middle East studies; political science; religious studies; and women’s studies. The Archives Unbound program consists of more than 290,000 documents totaling 12 million pages. Individual titles in the collection range between 1,200 and 200,000 pages.

Search the complete collection HERE or choose a topic from the menu.

These collections were added to the library thanks to a gift to the History Discipline from Mark Tluszcz, Eckerd Class of 1989. 

Video Tutorials

The following video tutorials are available to help you navigate the Archives Unbound interface.  If you have any questions, contact your collegial librarian.