Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Faculty Library Guide: Resources

This guide describes the library resources and services available to you as faculty at Eckerd College.

Start Searching for Articles, Books, DVD's and More!

OneSearch FAQs

OneSearch

OneSearch creates a unifed, customized index of Eckerd College Library's resouces and an easy, yet powerful means of accessing all of that content from a single search box.  The search combines the library catalog and most of our subscription databases into one database so your search is faster and more thorough.

View these additional tutorials to learn more about OneSearch and start using it today!

Electronic Reference Collections & EBooks

The library has several electronic reference and ebook collections. Use the links below to explore these collections or search for specific titles using OneSearch.  For additional information about downloading our ebooks to your ereader, click here.

Streaming Collections at Eckerd College

Eckerd College Library offers access to over 37,000 streaming videos for faculty and students. Video collections support the academic program and include documentaries, feature films, primary source materials, theatre productions, and more. Most of these titles are listed in OneSearch but some collections can only be searched through their native interfaces. 

View our Guide to Streaming Video Collections

If you have questions about finding or using video content, please contact e-Resources Librarian, Nancy Schuler at schulenl@eckerd.edu or your collegial librarian.

Access to the Chronicle of Higher Education

Sample cover page of ChronicleStay up-to-date on happenings in academia through the Chronicle of Higher Education. Off-campus login required.

 

New York Times & Wall Street Journal Online Access

New York Times/Wall Street Journal Setup

Eckerd Library provides college-wide access to the New York Times Online as well as the Wall Street Journal Online.  Access requires a one-time account setup, and can be used to access the site on any computer, as well as NYT and WSP Apps on any device. Use the following links to setup your account.  

New York Times Online

Wall Street Journal Online

Feel free to contact us if you run into any issues.